CLEARANCE SALE. 15% OFF ENTIRE WEBSITE. Ships in 5-7 Working Days. Free Shipping Above $100SGD

Almost An Animal Alphabet
Almost An Animal Alphabet
Almost An Animal Alphabet
Almost An Animal Alphabet
Almost An Animal Alphabet

Almost An Animal Alphabet

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
$21.90
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

For fans of Bruno Munari's Zoo and Andrew Zuckerman's Creature ABC, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a quirky combination of alphabet and (almost) animal book, introducing young children to the letters of the alphabet via a collection of appealingly drawn critters. With a gently humorous sensibility and a unique illustrative style, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a perfect choice for pre-readers who love animals.

Why is it called Almost An Animal Alphabet?

There are actually 21 animals, 1 extinct animal, 3 non-animals (for N, U, and X), and 1 imaginary animal (for Y--can you guess? It's a yeti.)
Alphabet books are perennial sellers, popular with parents and as gifts--this one is distinguished by its simple, elegant style and the quirky emotional appeal of the animals Katie's art has a textural quality and an artisanal feeling that is enhanced by the matte paper-over-board cover of Almost an Animal Alphabet, making this a great gift for design-obsessed parents and possibly cross-over to non-parents who like the art.

  • Hardback, 56 pages