Free Shipping In Singapore For Orders Above $80. Overseas Orders Pls Email For Rates Before Checkout. Ships one working week in May/June 21.

Almost An Animal Alphabet
Almost An Animal Alphabet
Almost An Animal Alphabet
Almost An Animal Alphabet
Almost An Animal Alphabet

Almost An Animal Alphabet

Regular price
$23.90
Sale price
$23.90
Unit price
per 

For fans of Bruno Munari's Zoo and Andrew Zuckerman's Creature ABC, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a quirky combination of alphabet and (almost) animal book, introducing young children to the letters of the alphabet via a collection of appealingly drawn critters. With a gently humorous sensibility and a unique illustrative style, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a perfect choice for pre-readers who love animals.

Why is it called Almost An Animal Alphabet?

There are actually 21 animals, 1 extinct animal, 3 non-animals (for N, U, and X), and 1 imaginary animal (for Y--can you guess? It's a yeti.)
Alphabet books are perennial sellers, popular with parents and as gifts--this one is distinguished by its simple, elegant style and the quirky emotional appeal of the animals Katie's art has a textural quality and an artisanal feeling that is enhanced by the matte paper-over-board cover of Almost an Animal Alphabet, making this a great gift for design-obsessed parents and possibly cross-over to non-parents who like the art.

  • Hardback, 56 pages